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A breakdown of how to make $10,000 per month from your email list.
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I remember my first $10,000 month online.
It was 2016. I had an e-commerce store selling fashion products via Meta ads and email.
A magical “I made it!” moment. Not quite as good as my first sale, but a razor close second.
Today I want to share a few different ways you can do it with your email list.
I’ll also share my #1 recommendation if you want the fastest path.
Now… making $10,000 per month with your email list isn’t rocket science.
It comes down to simple math between your desired revenue, conversion rate, and offer price… which tells you how many email subscribers you need.
Here is the equation:
(Desired revenue) / (Conversion rate * Offer price) = Subscribers needed
Example:
$10,000 / (1% conversion rate * $100) = 10,000 subscribers needed
We’re going to look at a few ways you can hit $10,000 per month using this equation, and determine how many subscribers you need.
1/ Products (DIY).
This could be “do-it-yourself” digital products like templates or online courses. Or physical products like supplements or skincare.
Let’s say you sell a $150 online course with video training, checklists, and resources.
And let’s say you convert 1% of your subscribers every month (need 67 buyers per month).
$10,000 / (0.01 * $150) = 6667 subscribers needed.
I like selling DIY products because they are the most passive.
But you will need a high amount of subscribers and a consistent flow of new subscribers to make $10,000+ per month.
You can also increase your product prices but your conversion rate will likely drop. Higher ticket products have a lower conversion rate than low-mid ticket products.
Justin Welsh is masterful at using this $150 product model.
2/ Coaching and consulting (DWY).
This could be in a group or 1-on-1 setting. In my experience, 1-on-1 is easier to sell first because it’s personalized to the client.
You can move to a group later once you have case studies of your stuff working.
Let’s say you sell a $3000 coaching/consulting program that includes weekly calls, 1-on-1 async access, training, and resources to help your client implement.
And let’s say you convert 0.2% of your subscribers every month (need 3-4 buyers every month).
$10,000 / (0.002 * $3000) = 1667 subscribers.
Big difference from our low-ticket product example.
Now you only need 25% of the subscribers because you’re charging a higher-ticket price.
This is primarily what I sell to my list now.
3/ Service (DFY).
This is where you get paid to do the work for a client.
Typically it’s easier to sell than coaching/consulting and you can charge the most for it, because you’re doing all the work.
Let’s say you sell a $5000 per month email list management service where you write daily emails for a business owner.
And let’s say you convert 0.2% of your subscribers every month (need 2 buyers paying monthly).
$10,000 / (0.002 * $5000) = 1000 subscribers.
Now you only need 1000 subscribers to hit $10,000 per month.
Since this is monthly recurring, it compounds if you keep and get new clients every month.
4/ Continuity.
This could be some kind of subscription or membership product where you get paid every month.
A common type of continuity offer today is a paid newsletter, like the premium version of this Substack (ER+).
Continuity is great because you get paid every month. However it can be more difficult to sell as the first offer, and you also have to consider churn rate.
Let’s say you sell a $10 per month paid newsletter where you share premium content with members.
And let’s say you convert 3% of your subscribers every month (need 1000 buyers paying monthly).
Subscribers needed = $10,000 / (0.03 * $10) = 33,333 subscribers.
Damn, that’s a lot of subscribers!
Now you’re seeing how your price point can dramatically impact the amount of subscribers you need.
The Fastest Way To Hit $10,000 Per Month With Your List.
It should be obvious after reading this that the fastest way to hit $10,000 per month from your email list is by selling a DFY service.
At a 0.2% conversion rate and $5000 price point, you only need 1000 subscribers to get there.
With other methods like low-ticket products or memberships, you need 6667 to 33,333 subscribers to get to the same revenue.
Plus you need more proof and case studies to sell offers that are not DFY.
My recommendation is to start with a DFY service. Then you can do DWY coaching/consulting once you have a process and results from your service clients.
Finally, you can create products and/or memberships that are more passive and scalable.
This is the order I did it in that helped me generate multiple millions in sales online.
Conclusion
You just learned about a few different ways to make $10,000 per month from your email list.
Products (DIY)
Coaching and consulting (DWY)
Service (DFY)
Continuity
The fastest way to hit $10,000 per month
These are the methods I've used, and use, to make over $10,000 per month from my list.
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See you next time.
Your compadre,
Sean Anthony
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Arithmetic succeeds when the metrics on client onboarding ticks
Ratio of conversation from a broad base of potential clients do leverage success in performance
Love this breakdown. Thank you, Sean!